4 Minute, 4minute, K-POP, four-kpop-members-profile

4Minute (Korean: 포미닛) was a five-member South Korean girl group formed in 2009 by Cube Entertainment.[ The members of the group were Nam Ji-hyun, Heo Ga-yoon, Jeon Ji-yoon, Kim Hyun-a, and Kwon So-hyun.[ The group was known for its edgy dance-pop style and “girl crush” image that attracted a large female fan base.[

The group debuted in June 2009 with the single, “Hot Issue.”[ They ultimately released one full-length Japanese album, Diamond (2010), one full-length Korean album, 4Minutes Left (2011), seven Korean extended plays, and multiple singles.[

The group received several major awards, including the Rookie Award at the 2009 Golden Disc Awards,[ the K-pop New Artist Award at the 2010 Billboard Japan Music Awards,[9] and the Bonsang Award at the 2011, 2012, and 2014 Seoul Music Awards.

4Minute disbanded in June 2016 after unsuccessful contract renewal negotiations between Cube Entertainment and the majority of the group members.


Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *